You are here: Users > User Access Rights for Transactions

User Access Rights for Transactions

OVERVIEW

User access rights designate who is included in a profile. A profile determines which users can access a Transaction.

Access is granted based on company and user type, group membership, and performing actions in other document steps. For more information on the user types available, see Setting Up Users.

A user is included in a profile if one of the following conditions is satisfied:

ADMINISTRATION

ClosedSetting up User Access Rights

  1. ClosedNavigate to the Process page.
    1. Click Admin to go to the Admin Home Page.
    1. Click Process Definition under the Commerce and Documents section.

      The Processes page appears.

    2. Select Steps in the Navigation column and click List.

      The Process page appears, with the name of the Process in the page title.

  1. In the left-hand panel, click the Name of a Process to expand it.
  2. Expand a Step.
  3. Double-click a Participant Profile, such as Admin or Sales Rep.

The Document Views tab appears on the right-hand side of the page.

  1. Click the User Access Rights tab.
  2. Select one or more items from the Access Rights section.
  3. Select one or more items in the Groups section.
  4. Select one or more items from the Performer Steps section.

  1. Click Save.

Closed"Web Services Only" User Permissions Checkbox

There is a Web Services Only checkbox on the Permissions section of the User Administration page. Only FullAccess users with the ability to create/modify users can change this setting. When the Web Services Only checkbox is selected for an internal user, that user may only make Web Services calls to the CPQ Cloud site; logging in through the web interface will not be permitted.

Any user that does not have Web Services Only checked will have their password expire within the defined Admin setting. The user will be prompted to change their password on next login.

Users with ‘Web Services Only checked do not have their password expire, due to the nature of the account.


NOTES

    If a site exceeds the license limitations on any of the license types (Internal User & Partner Organization User), the administrator will not be allowed to create any new users until the license count is decreased and no longer exceeds the license limit.

    When the license limit is reached, an error message appears instructing the administrator to contact Customer Support and purchase additional licenses.

RELATED TOPICS

Related Topics Link IconSee Also