Return to main navigation Page
Incomplete Configurations can happen if you are accidentally logged out of your session, if you lose a network connection, or if you're timed out.
You have the option to auto save pending Configurations. This functionality is designed to save incomplete Configurations.
The Pending Configurations button—to resume working on unfinished Configurations—appears appears at the top of the workspace. Clicking the link takes the user to a Configurations list page, where they can select a Configuration to continue working on.
What Does Incomplete Mean?
You will start in the exact same Configuration Flow, in the exact same state.
When are Configurations Saved?
Configuration drafts are saved every time an attribute is updated.
How are Configurations Saved?
There is one draft, per user, per model that is saved. If you configure two different models, you will see two models appear as a pending Configuration. These drafts are not automatically cleared by the application. Users will either need to move the Configuration forward or delete the drafts.
If a user logs back in and begins to configure a model from the home page, before they click the Pending Configurations link, the new Configuration will become the new draft and the user will lose the previous draft. Also, if a user proceeds to Commerce, or invokes a Commerce action (such as Add to Cart, Add to Favorites, Add to Quote, and so on), they will no longer have a draft of the Configuration.
Managing Pending Configurations
Click Configuration Settings in the Products section.
The Configuration Options page appears.
In the Configuration Save Options section, Select Yes if you'd like enable this functionality and No to leave it disabled.