You are here: Document Designer > Document Templates Page

Document Designer Templates Page

OVERVIEW

Admins can manage all Document Designer templates from all Commerce Processes on the Document Templates page. Document Designer templates can be created, opened, copied, or deleted on the Document Templates page.

ClosedAccessing the Document Designer Page

  1. Click Admin to go to the Admin Home Page.
  2. Click Document Designer under Commerce and Documents.

ADMINISTRATION

ClosedUsing the Document Templates Page

Only Document Designer templates within the Commerce Process that is selected in the Commerce Process Selector drop-down will appear in the list.

Click the name of a Document Designer template to open that template in the Document Designer editor. Names of deployed templates appear blue, while names of undeployed (either never deployed or modified since the last deployment) templates appear red.

Select the checkbox next to the template whose references you want to check, or select the checkbox for the templates you wish to copy or delete.

Hovering over a column name reveals a Sort By icon. Click the icon to sort the templates by the column data. Click the icon again to change the direction of the sort.

The Admin Action Bar contains four buttons:

  1. Create: Click to create a new template.
  1. References: Select a template’s checkbox to activate the References button (the button will be disabled if no template is selected). Click to view the template’s associated Printer Friendly XSL Views, Output Formats, Statuses, and Actions. The References button will be disabled if multiple templates are selected.
  1. Copy: Select a template’s checkbox to activate the Copy button (the button will be disabled if no template is selected). Click to create a duplicate of the last-saved version of the selected template (undeployed changes will still be copied). The Copy button will be disabled if multiple templates are selected.

    A Printer Friendly XSL View can only have one template name associated with it, but the template name can be shared across multiple templates that have different language settings.

    A duplicate template will not be linked to any Printer Friendly XSL Views that the original template was linked to, unless the name of the duplicate template is changed to match the original template. The duplicate template’s name can only match the original template’s name if a different language is selected for the duplicate template, and there is no other existing template with the same name and language.

  1. Delete: Select one or more templates’ checkbox(es) to activate the Delete button (the button will be disabled if no template is selected). Click to delete the selected template(s).

If multiple pages of templates are available, use the Page Navigation options to navigate between pages in the list.


NOTES

RELATED TOPICS

Related Topics Link IconSee Also